Longing

I don’t know what to say,

Every time when in one place we stay.

I know for sure I long for you,

Yet here I am still hoping, wishing you knew.

I don’t know what to say,

When I remember the times in your arms I stay.

It’s as if the world suddenly stopped,

But now your emotions simply became rough.

Do you still remember me?

Especially when you are happy?

Hoping that beside you I would be,

Loving you still, thinking you shouldn’t be lonely.

When memories flood me every morning,

And dreams speak of the bitter ending,

I couldn’t stop myself anymore,

I cry, until I step  out of the door.

If from the outside I seem to be happy,

It’s because I need to smile even if you loathe me.

If ever in my thoughts you try to travel,

All you can see is me in an emotional bevel.

Why? Please come back… Even in my dreams you haunt me…

😦

 

 

This is my work, so copyright (2012), intellectual property, ownership, all mine .

Leave a Reply

